International Lymphoedema Framework (ILF)

The CLF has an informal agreement with the ILF to share core fundamentals, which are to:

  • place patients at the heart of our projects
  • maintain collaborative and multi-disciplinary partnerships among all lymphedema stakeholders
  • contribute to ongoing lymphedema research
  • work towards implementation of best practices
  • and support international collaboration

Other International Frameworks

The CLF is proud that Canada was the first country outside of the United Kingdom to incorporate a national lymphedema framework. There are now national frameworks in Australia, Belgium, Denmark, France, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Netherlands, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, Switzerland, Turkey, the United States, and Wales.

Provincial Partners

Prior to the creation of the CLF in 2009, provincial/regional community organizations were leading local advocacy initiatives and efforts to educate patients and health care professionals. Under the leadership of the CLF, more regular communication and collaboration has been initiated. One of the major achievements of our collaboration was the creation of Pathways, a full-colour national magazine providing educational information to Canadians living with lymphedema and the various professionals who support their care.

Provincial Associations


Industry Partners

Visit Us On FacebookVisit Us On InstagramVisit Us On LinkedinVisit Us On TwitterVisit Us On Youtube